Department of Medical Physics Selects New Chair

We are pleased to announce that Dr. Brian Pogue will be joining us as the next Chair of the Department of Medical Physics. Dr. Pogue is currently the MacLean Professor of Engineering at Dartmouth’s Thayer School of Engineering and also serves as the co-director of the Translational Engineering in Cancer Science Program at the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Norris Cotton Cancer Center, as well as co-director of Dartmouth’s Medical Physics PhD program.

After twenty-three years at Dartmouth, Pogue is grateful to be joining the long-held reputation of leaders in the Department of Medical Physics leadership at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Pogue will be joining the department in early January 2022.

Read more about Dr. Pogue here.