Weibo Cai Receives SNMMI Radiopharmaceutical Sciences Council Michael J. Welch Award

Weibo Cai, Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor of Medical Physics and Radiology, has been selected as the winner of the SNMMI Radiopharmaceutical Sciences Council's 2022 Michael J. Welch Award. The Michael J. Welch Award recognizes individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the field of radiopharmaceutical sciences, have been involved in mentoring students, postdoctoral fellows and junior faculty, and have been involved in community service to the field of radiopharmaceutical chemistry and molecular imaging. A full list of previous award winners can be found here. Jerry Nickles, Emeritus Professor of Medical Physics, won the award in 2013.

Dr. Cai will present at the Michael J. Welch Award session during the 2022 SNMMI Annual Meeting.

Congratulations Weibo!