Skip to Content

Faculty and Steering Committee

Medical Physics FacultyArea(s) of expertise
*Frank Ranallo, Ph.D., DABR, FAAPM (Medical Physics and Radiology) - Program DirectorRadiography, fluoroscopy, angiography, CT, radiation safety, optimization of imaging protocols
*John Vetter, Ph.D., DABR (Medical Physics) - Program Associate Director / Clinical CoordinatorRadiography, fluoroscopy, angiography, mammography, nuclear medicine, radiation safety
*Edward Jackson, Ph.D., DABR, DABMP, FAAPM, FACR (Chair, Medical Physics, also Radiology and Human Oncology)MR, ultrasound; interface with Graduate Medical Physics Program, as Program Director
*Tyler Bradshaw, Ph.D.Nuclear medicine
*Timothy Hall, Ph.D. (Medical PhysicsUltrasound
*Walter Peppler, Ph.D. (Medical Physics)Informatics, PACS, teleradiology
*Michael Speidel, Ph.D. (Medical Physics and Medicine)Radiography, angiography
*Timothy Szczykutowicz, Ph.D. (Radiology and Medical Physics)CT
*Karl Vigen, Ph.D., DABMP (Radiology)MR
*James Zagzebski, Ph.D. (Medical Physics)Ultrasound

Participating Clinical FacultyArea of expertise
*Thomas Grist, M.D., DABR, FACR (Chair, Radiology)Cardiovascular imaging; MRI
Jeffrey Kanne, M.D., DABRChief, Thoracic Imaging
Mark Kliewer, M.D., DABRChief, Ultrasound; abdominal imaging imaging and intervention
Scott Nagle, M.D., Ph.D., DABRThoracic imaging, cardiovascular imaging
Lonie Salkowski, M.D., DABRBreast imaging; anatomy, medical education
Gary Wendt, M.D., M.B.A., DABRVice Chair, Informatics; neuroradiology; PACS, teleradiology

*steering committee member

Copyright © 2011 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System